European Capital of Culture 2017

The Danish city of Aarhus is European Capital of Culture 2017.

Logo - European Capital of Culture 2012

The Danish city of Aarhus and the 18 other municipalities in Central Denmark Region celebrate the position as European Capital of Culture in 2017 - AARHUS 2017.

The title “European Capital of Culture” (ECOC) represents one of the most prestigious and prominent cultural events in Europe.

Under the theme “Let's Rethink”, Aarhus2017 will celebrate the Danish folk-tradition and the newest that Danish culture can deliver within the areas of art, theatre, dance, music, literature as well as gastronomy, architecture and design. 

Read more on Aarhus2017's own website

Fornavn Efternavn Titel E-mail / tlf. nr.